October animated gif challenge – day 4

Here we are on day 4 of our October Animated GIF Challenge!  I’m delighted at the great suggestions so far.  There is still time to make a request if you haven’t already done so.  😀

Thanks to Lady Prisca for her recommendation.  She wrote, “Robin Hood (with gorgeous Guy) season 2 episode 10.  At the beginning , Guy meet Jasper in the sheriff room. After Guy come back to talk to Jasper who is eating. So I love when Guy open the door and look for Jasper with eyes at this moment.”  She was helpful enough to include a link to a screencap on RichardArmitageNet.Com.

Here’s a screencap I made from the scene just prior:

Richard Armitage as Sir Guy of Gisborne

Guy is definitely gorgeous indeed!  As others have said before me, Richard Armitage created a complex character from one that could’ve  been a 2D baddie.

Here is your animated gif:

Richard Armitage as Sir Guy of Gisborne

Lady Prisca also suggested the text, “Sir Guy at home.”  Have I mentioned how much I love watching Richard Armitage characters in doorways?  LOL!

Remember that there are still some openings if you would like to make your own request for an animated gif.  🙂

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to October animated gif challenge – day 4

  1. CDoart says:

    Thank you, bccmee. The problem for me to choose one scene is, that you make so wonderful gif’s that I just can’t decide which one I would like most. RIII of course ;o) but otherwise, John Mulligan in prison, hopefully looking up “You say “Yes”?” or John Porter in the last episode, looking so smug in the desert, while the gun is pointed at him? “I am better” … – No, I just can’t decide, so I will let myself be surprised each day by all the choices and selections ;o) I am looking forward to every single day of this month.

    • bccmee says:

      Thanks again, CDoart! I will make one of your requests indeed and I appreciate your participation. I’ll also try to convert my Richard III “surprise ending” into an animated gif for your worthy project. 🙂

  2. Alfie says:

    Uhhh! He is good in a doorway 😉 Love, love and love it 🙂 And love Guy 😉

    • Alfie says:

      Sorry forgot my request 🙂 In RH S1 ep.5 : Sir Guy invites Marion to the sheriffs fair and when he says his goodbyes, he looks at her (*SIGH*) and says “My lady”. Know some of it goes away without the sound, but still his look is so *SWOON*. That is one of my favorite moments 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      Richard Armitage characters in the doorway are like magic to me! 😀

  3. Elaine says:

    I swear to God we’re all doomed – if we keep looking at the hot videos and gifs you create we’re going to need group therapy. I think Nat’s comment of “*THUD*” on yesterday’s gif is right on target. It’s the sound of women around the world hitting the floor (or the bed) after we watch your clever work. There must be a Nobel Prize, Oscar nomination, BAFTA or SOMETHING out there to recognize you’re brilliance! Thanks for another great RA moment.

    • bccmee says:

      Your comment has me choking with laughter, Elaine! I literally find joy in doing these graphics. Such great suggestions keep flowing forth that it’s quite thrilling too. 😀

  4. Ania says:

    Sir Guy at home hmmm what a pity that these are not the door of my house LOL!
    I can’t stop looking at this gif. You really captured the beautiful moment. And Sir Guy comes in such dancing step 🙂

  5. Okay, you got me. I have to have a gif of the carriage scene in N&S. Please have it say: “Look Back” OMG. Just. Ug! He’s so lonely and hot and upset and hot and hurt and hot. Did I mention hot? If you don’t know what scene I’m talking about then you haven’t watched N&S enough yet! Thanks, Spookysister7

    • bccmee says:

      Thank you so much for your suggestion, Twitterpatedss7! However, two others have already asked for the same scene if you would like to choose another one. 🙂 The more the merrier!

  6. fitzg says:

    These gifs are so original! Amazing to say so much so briefly.
    Speaking of opening doors, unless it was already suggested:
    N&S Ep. 4, Thornton opening the door of the train carriage. RAnet, #283. Or any of the several in this sequence of screencaps.

    • bccmee says:

      Oh my, that’s such a classic scene, fitzg! Nobody else has requested that one. Look for it by the end of the month and thanks for your input! 😀

  7. Carolyn says:

    Excellent! I wish that was my door! Thank you so much for all these precious gifs.

  8. IngeD3 says:

    He can walk through my door any time! 😉

  9. IngeD3 says:

    And here’s another suggestion:
    I would love a GIF about Thorin. I know we don’t have any “real” footage of him yet, but we do know a little bit of what he could be like from Peter Jackson’s video blog. I mean the part where he yells “We need to move now – Come on!”. The text is probably too long, but you could cut it down to just the “Come on!” I hope there’s still a spot left in your month for this one… Thanks! x

    • bccmee says:

      Nice choice, Ingde3! No one else has requested Thorin yet. I’d be glad to make that one, so watch for it before the month is up. I thank you for your idea! 😀

  10. I love this Guy GIF! Yes, something about Richard in doorways! May I suggest another Guy or Lucas with hands, fingers. Richard has such wonderful hands and fingers and he is so expressive with them. Maybe John Thornton!

  11. Lady Prisca says:

    Thank you very very very much Bccmee it’s exactly what I would! You have much sensibility , you understand us and understand RA very well. This gif enjoy the end of this day (or the beginning of my night , it depends).

    I’m agree about the doors and RA , there’s something special (and delicious) about that.

  12. Guy is sexy even opening doors (sigh!). Do you remember him shattering his own door in a pure “Shining” style? RH S1 episode 12?
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasonone/episode12/slides/rh112_042.html
    This is just for…. doors’ statistics. I already did my choice. Thank you!

  13. Lady Prisca says:

    For doors’statistics :
    -Harry Kennedy at the door of the Vicar with his preatty smile.
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/VOD/album/VOD1/slides/vod1-150.html
    -or kissing the Vicar at the door :
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/VOD/album/VOD1/slides/vod1-234.html
    -or totally different : sexy RA in Ultimate Force :
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/UF/album/UF5/slides/uf5_17.html

    • bccmee says:

      Hee hee, those are great screencaps, Lady Prisca! Thanks for posting them. I like them all, but especially that tender kiss between Harry Kennedy and the vicar. 😛

  14. mersguy says:

    So true Elaine, I can just imagine the “thuds” across the globe! Guy in a doorway and by candlelight what a way to start my day…sigh
    Thanks Bccmee and Lady Prisca, excellent choice!

  15. phylly3 says:

    Lovely scene and gif! I do love your work. I also hope you will give us a tutorial sometime, pretty please? I have tried to put other people’s gifs on my blog but they don’t seem to work. (I don’t know how to make them work).

    • bccmee says:

      Thanks phylly3. Animated gifs should post just like any other images. As for a tutorial, I will either write one or link to one in early November. With practice, my method takes very little time, but a tutorial with step-by-step pictures will take a lot of time, LOL!

  16. beengizzied says:

    bccmee,
    Quote:
    Have I mentioned how much I love watching Richard Armitage characters in doorways? LOL!

    Are you aware that you share your obssession for showcasing characters in door frames with the iconic director John Ford (Stagecoach, The Searchers) and the wonderful Sidney Lumet (Serpico, The Verdict).

    http://ishootthepictures.files.wordpress.com/2009/04/vlcsnap-1424493.png (I do admit this is a window, but the frame is there, I think)

    I love both of these directors and now see perhaps why I find your videos so satisfying! Ford, Lumet and BCCMEE!!! (Don’t get a big head)

    bgz

    • bccmee says:

      Those are great reference photos, beengizzied! I’m sure that subconsciously I was aware of the precedence of framing characters in windows and doorways so maybe that’s where my interest came from. Thanks so much for those fascinating links. 🙂

  17. Tereza says:

    Oh, My goodness,This man is anything from another world.When I see him my heart beats fast, my blood pressure rises. I love Lucas, Thorthon, Porter, but …Richard as Guy will always be in a special place in my heart.
    Thank you ! Thank you ! Bccmee! I simply A D O RE D this gif!

  18. Tereza says:

    It´s me again.One question: Is it possible to download these gifts?Sorry my ignorance, I don´t understand anything about them.

  19. Joanna says:

    “Welcome Sir!
    Your bath is ready”…:D

  20. fitzg says:

    We just can’t stop, bccmee – YOUR FAULT!
    RH 3. Gisborne wiggles his fingers with a smirk at the sheriff, as they’ve just failed to kill each other. There seems to be no screencap in RAnet, so I’ll have to check the DVD for ep and time…
    Just thought it so hilarious, especially as RA had just said in interview that he is so not funny. Yes he is.

  21. Joanna says:

    Dear bbcmee!
    I haven’t seen this Robin Hood too:) (only delicious parts).
    O…well…I have described my personal fantasy. Maid’s name is Joanna-my name is Joanna…just so you know:)

  22. April says:

    Thank you for all these great gifs Bccmee !!!

    And thanks to Lady Prisca for her recommendation. Guy of Gisborne is one of my favourite RA’s character ! 🙂

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

