cRAy cRAy video challenge – week 2

Today marks the second Monday of the month and that means a new Richard Armitage character fanvideo for the challenge.

Richard Armitage and Lucy Griffiths as Guy and Marian

Picture of the Day, 12 September 2011

If you checked out RichardArmitageNet.Com you might’ve noticed that I requested a Picture of the Day to commemorate my first “real” Guy of Gisborne fanvid. The promo shot above comes from the Robin Hood Promotional Pictures gallery. By the way, you can request a Picture of the Day at RichardArmitageNet.Com anytime! Simply go to the site and click the e-mail link and send in your request. 🙂

The song used in this video is entitled “A chantar m’er” by Beatriz and it was recommended by LadyCassia. The song was written circa 1180.  Thanks very much, LadyCassia!

The music sounded like a painting to me so I went with that look.  Also  I think Guy and Marian make a beautiful couple.

Here’s the link to the video on YouTube:


Here’s the link to download the video if you want to watch it offline:

http://www.mediafire.com/?b55amsc1gzspmtv


By the way, I’m still on the lookout for more songs. It seems that many of them have already been used in other Richard Armitage fanvideos. If you have any music recommendations, please post them in the comments or send a message using the Contact bccmee form.

See you next week!  🙂

This entry was posted in Fan Videos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

76 Responses to cRAy cRAy video challenge – week 2

  1. Ania says:

    Bccmee I love it!!
    When I saw, that on the today’s POD is Guy and dedicates for you I was very happy, because I immediately thought that there was the shadow of the chance maybe that the today’s video would also be with Guy 🙂
    Oh this is so great and I really love the story contained in this vid♥
    LadyCassia thanks for recommend of this music which is amazing that this music is so simple in form and expresses so much.

  2. Alfie says:

    Bravour! Loved it – at last a GOG vid from your hand.

  3. You created an historical romance in music! Enchanting!
    Moreover, I like also your POD: Guy clinging to the tree and ready to jump like a panther on his prey and Marian, naive maid (or pretending to be naive?).
    Thank you, Bccme.

    • bccmee says:

      Mmm, that song was very beautiful and it really stuck in my head, Thanks again for the recommendation! 😀

      And you’re right, Guy does look ready to spring in that picture.

  4. PV says:

    Loved it!! you caught some of my most favorite guy expressions. And i was almost sure you will have that clip when he goes down on his knees!! that scene changed BCC’s heart abt guy :D. Love the video, you are super talented. Oh, the last bonus clip on Richard III is funny and cool!

  5. Ana Cris says:

    Wow Bcc
    So romantic! As Ania, I also liked the story behind the video. The routine of the village, the knights, the young lady, marriage, the kiss, an alternative life for Guy and Marian in another dimension. Much best than the original series, including the soundtrack.

  6. Beautiful Video. I’m thrilled that Guy was your featured character! And you featured him so well:-))

  7. judiang says:

    Love it BCC! It does look like a historical courtship. Nice choice of music. And so shocked you picked Guy. Are you coming over to the dark side? 😉

    • bccmee says:

      Maybeeeee….. 😉

      I do like to look at Guy from seasons 1 and 2. Maybe someday I’ll watch the show, LOL! Thanks for your comment and all your hospitality on your chatroom.

  8. I’ve had to hold back commenting before the official release as you may guess!! I’m touched by the song choice since I saw LadyCassia’s suggestion.
    Excellent clip choices & speed of the scenes to match the tension of the song. Entirely a different story as Robin Hood BBC presented. For not being into Guy.. absolutely, utterly, AMAZING!!

    • bccmee says:

      The song is quite incredible. Never would have thought of it on my own so I am enjoying the collaborative effort. Thanks so much for all your support of the creative community, Fanny/iz4blue! I really and truly appreciate it. 🙂

  9. jazzbaby1 says:

    Fantastic and I loved the music choice! How must that piece of music have affected two real historical lovers? Did it make them fall deeper in love with each other? Not a fan of Guy, either, but I really liked what you did here.

    • bccmee says:

      My elementary school music teachers would be proud of my basic music appreciation, LOL! I definitely “see” music better than I hear it.

      As for that song, it made me like Guy, at least a tiny bit, so I would imagine it could bring two people together. 😉 Thanks so much for your comment!

  10. Mamma_T says:

    BELLISSIMO! ❤ Wonderful, amazing vid, B! The music is really inspiring, and I loved the bit in Marian's house, when it looks like they are really dancing (around 1,10). And yes, I want to shout "RIII is not evil" too! As for the next vids, Oh, and welcome to the Dark Side: I'm really glad to see Guy, for a change. As for the songs, I wonder if someone has already suggested Jace Everett's 'Bad Things'… another very inspiring song (sorry Bill and Eric, but whenever I hear this song I think of Richard *blushes*)
    Thank you again,
    x M_T

    • bccmee says:

      I’m so delighted that you noticed that scene, Mamma_T. I thought the very same thing–they looked like they were dancing around each other. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

      That song has already been used in some RA fanvideos, but let me know if you think of any more suggestions! I’m still undecided on next week’s song.

      Thanks very so much for your lovely comment!

  11. Thaís says:

    Beautiful!!! The sync between song and images wouldn’t be better! Guy is amazing even working for the Sheriff of Nottingham. =D Well done once again, Bccmee. By the way, the 2nd season of Robin Hood is airing here in Brazil on cable.

  12. Christianne says:

    Ah, Guy of Gisborne… the man with the most amazing collection of leather wear. Nobody can carry off leather coats & jackets like our Guy! Lovely second video Bcc. That music is just perfect – great recommendation & well chosen. Two down, two to go… I just don’t want September to end now 🙂

  13. GratianaDS90 says:

    I love it! Sir Guy and Lady Marian were “the” love story coupling in the Robin Hood show. Thanks for including all of the “good” bits here. Oh, and you killed me at the end with the closeup scene of the almost kiss. My heart is only now just starting to beat regularly again. Ha!
    Cheers! Gratiana ;->

    • bccmee says:

      It’s the old showbiz adage, “you gotta keep ’em wanting more” GratianaDS90! 🙂 So glad you enjoyed the video. Thanks for your thoughtful comment and all your ongoing support.

  14. Elaine Dale says:

    Oh my………….have to regain my composure…..sigh. Great job and love the Richard lll reference at the end. Have a great week, looking forward to next Monday already!

  15. Carolyn says:

    YAY! You know how I love Guy! So glad to see such a beautiful video about him! Thank you!

  16. Fabulous fanvideo. I absolutely loved the song!
    Oh, Guy… *sigh*
    And King Richard III is not evil! 😉

  17. beengizzied says:

    ALFIE SAID ABOVE: Bravour! Loved it – at last a GOG vid from your hand.

    But this was obviously also the fruit of your loins.

    Guy love throbs in you too, admit it.

  18. CDoart says:

    Wonderful video again and totally different from your others! I love the medieval music and the slower pace of it, which so wonderfully shows the nice side of Guy of Gisbourne and his wooing Marian.
    With Richard III at the ending you made dreams come true for me, bccmee!!! The oath for Richard III at the end, what a wonderful finale ;o)
    Music recommendations: I am not sure what you are looking for right now, you surprised me with your choices so far. But what about Alan Parson Project “The Gambler” or “Poe”?

    • bccmee says:

      Thanks ever so much CDoart! I love the word “wooing” because that’s what those scenes represented.

      The Richard III was a bit silly but as I decided to slip it in there anyway, LOL!

      As for your recommendations, I can’t find any links to “The Gambler” or “Poe” by Alan Parson Project. Do you have links?

  19. fitzg says:

    This is utterly lovely and how beautifully you adapted it to LadyCassia’s choice of evocative music!

    Love the Richard III clip at the end! You amaze me – I’m awestruck….(and of course, I’m not a biased Guy fan; if I weren’t, I would be now) 😀

    • bccmee says:

      Thanks very much for your generous comment, fitzg! The song was so romantic in my mind that the music took over again.

      And I’m happy you enjoyed the little ‘surprise’ at the end!

  20. Fabulous video with a beautiful music! I loved it!
    It’s difficult not to become a Guy-Marian shipper after watching this vid! (^o^)

    • bccmee says:

      I must confess to being a shipper, as you so aptly put it, grendel’s mum. 🙂 They make a gorgeous couple. Perhaps the two actors can work together again someday.

  21. Fabo/Musa says:

    Enchantingly Romantic!

  22. phylly3 says:

    Yay! So glad you did this vid of Guy and Marian. They really are so beautiful together, which you have captured perfectly. I adore your music choice thanks to that inspired suggestion by LadyCassia! But that excellent few seconds at the end really had me excited!! I would love to see a longer clip like this. It is so amazing that you could make Richard/Monet paint anything you like!! The mind boggles! 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      Finally got a Guy vid out! I have actually started two other Guy vids but never finished them (yet). Have to agree, that song was really a delight, pyhylly3.

      The Monet thing was a bit of fun using my rotobrush skills to put the moving arm holding the paintbrush on a new layer. Good times! Glad you enjoyed my efforts. 🙂

  23. fabi says:

    Then it’s your first Guy video? Not the least, I hope – what a wonderful pair are Guy and Marian, you really know how to tell a story only with images. Unusual and beautiful music choice. (September has been amazing this year!)
    Maybe later I’ll send you some music suggestions for the next videos, have some ideas. 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      The only other Guy-related video I made was my GoGle Search Engine vidlet, fabi. 🙂 I agree the music was simply gorgeous. What a find! I look forward to your choices. Thanks so much for your comment.

  24. Summer says:

    Bravo! This is a great surprise! I can’t believe you made a GoG vid!! Your first and I’m sure it won’t be the last! Thank you! 😀
    The after credits..LOL After reading The Sunne in Splendour I Do think he was no evil either 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      Woohoo, it was only a matter of time, Summer! With 3 seasons, there is a fair bit of Guy footage left to explore so I do believe there will be more. 🙂

      I haven’t yet read The Sunne in Splendour but I do hope to sometime. It sounds interesting although it looks a bit long, LOL!

      • Summer says:

        Three seasons, cheesy storyline and your sense of humour, I’m sure you’ll have plenty of ideas for new videos LOL
        It is a long book 900 pages it took me some time to read it but mainly because of lack of time. Despite being well documented it’s not a dense book, on the contrary the story flows quite smoothly, it gets you hooked from the very beginning, and the characters become very endearing. 😀

        • bccmee says:

          I have the book on my Kindle and I’m sure I’ll get to reading it someday, Summer. Good to know that it ‘flows.’ Now I’m even looking forward to it. 🙂

  25. NovemberBride says:

    On my way out the door for several days, but just wanted to chime in with the rest…this is BEAUTIFUL!! The above pic is one of my favs…of both of them. Just sizzles with emotions. But the music…the MUSIC! I love this music!! What a find! Thanks B!!!!

    • bccmee says:

      Have fun on your journey, NovemberBride! Yes that Guy/Marian promo picture is quite sizzling, well-said, you! And we’re in total agreement about the music. Quite a nice piece that stood the test of time. I hope I sound that good when I’m 830 years old.

  26. jules says:

    All ladies in the world should have the pleasure of watching all 3 series of RH…I promise there would be millions of ‘happy ladies’…He is the most gorgeous creature our Sir Gizzy!!! Pity Lady Maz was another planet??? REM’s Everybody Hurts came on the radio today couldn’t get some of the pictures of Lucas, John Porter, John Thornton, Sir Guy, Monet the list is endless out of my head…just a suggestion…Thanks for all that you do Bccmee…Luv Jules

    • bccmee says:

      I agree that Guy is quite delectable and wears that leather well, jules! Too bad the writers chose to write Marian the way they did, but at least we have the ability to change things up with fanvideos, graphics and fanfic. 🙂 I’m off to listen to Everybody Hurts with new ears. Thanks for your comment and song recommendation!

  27. A new Guy vid! *big smile*
    That song fits very well a courtship ‘game’, I specially liked how the scene plays to the song from minute 1 to 1:13, is like his courting her while dancing.

    OML 🙂

  28. Lady Prisca says:

    I absolutely love it.
    The music is perfect and give a beautiful intensity at the pictures. I love the way you show Guy (gorgeous as always) and Marian : passion , desire , gravity of there relationship, all is in your vid.
    Thank you.

  29. Jael says:

    I think this is one of my favorites so far. Keep up the great work! 🙂

  30. Joanna says:

    What a beautiful and romantic fanvid! Thank you:)
    Here I’m another “Guy licker”as you said:D 😀 (my coffe is e v e r y w h e r e)

  31. Lady Prisca says:

    As you say that you need more songs suggestions i propose you “tempest” by Lisa Gerard and Pieter Bourke (music of the movie “The Insider” with Russel Crowe). It would be interesting for John Porter I think.
    And for Harry Kennedy I suggest the song “Lucky” by Jason Mraz.

  32. Always amazed! The music is perfect, how much work do you put into creating this? Beautiful piece of art,
    Franziska

  33. Another beautiful video, Bccmee! Another commenter described it perfectly: enchanting. You have a way of finding the perfect music to fit with the images. Always enjoy these – thank you!

    Trish
    http://www.robertssister.com
    caregiving. family. advocacy.

  34. I am so fascinated with this art form – and that is what it is. For this RA outsider, it is a whole new world to see the work you do and all the people who are “in the know” about RA and Guy of Gisborne! I have to say some of this images are blistering hot (whew!). Would love to know more about how you got into this.

    Judy Stone-Goldman
    The Reflective Writer
    http://www.thereflectivewriter.com/blog/
    Personal-Professional Boundaries Through Writing

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

