Fanvideo today

Last night I heard a song and it inspired me to make a quick fanvideo. This is possibly the fastest Richard Armitage character fanvideo I’ve made.  I thought of having a poll but there wasn’t time.  Make a guess before you watch it.  🙂

Since my video is blocked in about 10 countries on YouTube including the UK, Brazil and Russia, I’m posting it to vimeo. It’s too bad because I closed-captioned it. If you are interested and live in the USA or Canada, send me a message using the Contact bccmee form and I’ll send you the link to the YouTube video.

The video is about one of these Richard Armitage characters or a composite:

Richard Armitage as John Porter in Strike Back 2

Picture of the Day, 5 May 2011

Series 8 Lucas North Promo Picture

Richard Armitage - North & South episode 4

Harry Kennedy

Guy of Gisborne

Picture of the Day, 2 May 2011

I’m putting the video way at the bottom so you have a chance to guess before seeing the thumbnail image.

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

 

Did you guess correctly? 😛


Here are the lyrics of this edited version of the song. As usual, I shortened the music.  

“I Go To The Barn Because I Like The” by Band of Horses

Well I’d like to think I’m the mess
You’d wear with pride
Maybe I’ll tell you sometime
Time. Sometime
And you were right
Right
You were right outside
By your doorstep
In a worn out suit and tie
I’ll wait
For you to come down
Where you’ll find me
Where we’ll shine
Outside. By your doorstep
In a worn out suit and tie
I’ll wait
For you to come down
Where you’ll find me
Where we’ll shine
Oh


Finally, here is the link if you want to download the fanvideo: http://www.mediafire.com/file/p4rqydc1q48mjju/band_of_horses.mp4

This entry was posted in Fan Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Fanvideo today

  1. Elaine Dale says:

    Please send me the youtube link, I’m in Canada. Big fan of RA – LOVE your site, just discovered it yesterday. Rock on!

  2. Jael says:

    Love the song and the clips. Thanks!

  3. PoliCBA says:

    Stunning video, Bcc Mee! Love it!
    And thank you for posting it on Vimeo.
    Love the song! It almost made me cry, actually… (for good reasons, obviously) 😉
    So sad that, apparently, we are going to see him in SB 2 much less than we would like to.

    • bccmee says:

      The song is very emotional, PoliCBA. The lyrics don’t really apply directly but the song conveys a certain mood. Thanks for your comment!

  4. Sweet!! A happy accident? *does happy dance* I was Right! I was Right!! WOOT!!

  5. Good thing I had just subscribed to you in Vimeo 🙂

  6. Lady Rose says:

    This is so great! I wish I had your talent…
    :/

  7. Ania says:

    The fastest video, hmm I’m afraid to think what you can do if you have more time 😉
    (OK, you know, I was just teasing with you, I know that you are very talented)
    Ah this is a really beautiful video, great song.
    And of course, dear John Porter .. something it seems to me that I had to re-watch SB1 😉

  8. Summer says:

    Guess is a compilation of clips of all his characters…watching now to check if my guess is right 🙂

  9. Summer says:

    Hahaha You fooled me again! I should have known it was all about JP! LOL
    Glad you posted a new video, I was missing them.
    Planning making an RA Birthday video?

    • I almost thought it was going to be John Standring going down the pix list as B only just saw it! LOL

    • bccmee says:

      @Summer: Good guess though! 🙂 I am sure to do a compilation eventually. Yes, I hope to finish my birthday video in time.

      @iz4blue/Fanny: LOL, I threw that Standring picture in there to throw people off the scent! 😀

  10. servetus says:

    Great choice of song.

  11. Kathryn Gaul says:

    Wonderful.video and choice of music..as always. I still haven’t heard when “Strike Back 2” will be shown in Australia. Most British shows are shown on our ABC (Australian Broadcasting Corporation – like the BBC). We are fortunate in that we have so many freeview channels here that it’s not really necessary to have pay tv as well.

  12. Kathryn Gaul says:

    Oh yes…what is this “vimeo”? I had to download the MP4 and then it played on VLC media player. Is the V part “vimeo”???

    • bccmee says:

      Vimeo is a video hosting service. It’s like YouTube but it’s much lesser known. Vimeo has nothing to do with VLC player. 🙂 I had to look it up, but VLC comes from “VideoLAN Client” and it’s much more than that now, but the name stuck.

  13. Carolyn says:

    Thanks, Bcc! Somehow knew it would be JP. Thanks for the download link. Strike Back1 will be the only Strike Back for me.

  14. Suse says:

    Another great vid! Thank you bccmee – I think I’ll rewatch SB 1 next weekend 🙂

  15. CDoart says:

    Thank you for this wonderful brave Porter video, bccmee!!!
    You fooled me with the tortured Porter picture in the selection list ;o) So my guess was off, though I should have known, only Porter would do.
    Thank you for keeping him brave and ‘our’ Porter!

  16. IngeD3 says:

    Loved it!! And love JP 🙂
    Great work B! x

  17. Thais says:

    You’re so kind for thinking of us who can’t watch it on Youtube! Thanks Bccmee!!!
    Great video!
    =D

  18. Ana Cris says:

    Hi Bccmee,
    Great video. I remembered the feeling of a farewell at airport. You know, when you’re happy because who is leaving has new path ahead, but still leaves a void in those who stayed. I particularly liked of the stretches with the voice of Armitage. It is so deep and powerful. I wish I had Thorin soon …

  19. fitzg says:

    Really late with comment – blame it on one busy summer. I’m in Canada, and your vid did open. Thank you! Very conflicted about SB and JP. Do, and don’t like it. Wonderful production values; excellent performance by cast and Mr. A. What is not to like? But it’s not my favourite of the Armitage repertoire. Can’t determine why. Go back and watch each episode again, fitz. It will grow. I know it will.

    Super vid, bccmee, and music so perfect!

    • bccmee says:

      Thanks for your comment, fitzg! Maybe we can watch Strike Back 1 together sometime. 🙂 Perhaps that will help change your mind. Even if not, it will be fun, LOL!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

