Poll: With whom will Thorin appear?

EDIT: The poll is closed. If you guessed Thorin alone, you were correct!

Richard Armitage as Thorin


As of this writing, no clear Thorin picture has emerged. All the other 12 dwarfs have had promo pictures published in groups of two or three. Our ongoing previous poll asks when Thorin will appear, and some of us are out of the running. Here’s another chance to make a guess! With whom do you think Thorin will appear when his image is ultimately revealed?

Thanks to RichardArmitageNet.Com, we have some lovely beard pictures to ogle. They were captured from the iPad-only Project magazine.  Some of my friends have said this is Richard Armitage “channeling” Thorin:

Richard Armitage - Project Magazine courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

I took the liberty of removing the text from the original image.

We still don’t know when Thorin’s picture will be released, but now let’s speculate with whom Thorin will be pictured. Here are your choices. Have fun voting! 🙂


Let’s hope we learn the correct answer soon. Good thing we have “an explosion of Richard Armitage goodness this weekend” as someone tweeted!

This entry was posted in Polls, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Poll: With whom will Thorin appear?

  1. Voted! Happy Sunday to you 🙂

  2. CDoart says:

    I am out with my guess in the first poll, so I am free to do a wild guess for this second one ;o)
    I would say Thorin will appear with all the other dwarfs (dwarves) together, as then they need not edit and adjust the size of the participants in the picture.
    As down to earth and boring as my first guess ;o)

  3. Kaprekar says:

    He’ll be on his own of course!! As Is only fitting for The Most Important Dwarf.

  4. NovemberBride says:

    In the midst of packing, cooking up mountains of food for hubs, watering plants…I ran, no RACED, in to the puter this AM, knowing beyond a shadow of doubt that Thorin would be gracing our screens in all his Hobbity gloriness. Rats. Not yet. Running in every time I hear my yahoo yodel. Up part of all of this is I’m buring lots and lots of calories?! Thorin w/Bilbo but am hoping ALONEEEEEEE!!!!

    PS I made sure our motel will have puter access and my flight has it too, altho peering at Thorin thru teensy bitty phone screen will be tough. And roomie has her laptop. And the good news is..am I rambling? Don’t worry, I won’t time to comment much next week!..the good news is, my roomie WANTS to see Captain America!!! Hallelejuh! We may get to sneak off to the theater yet.

    Can you tell I’m excited?! =o)

  5. NovemberBride says:

    HOLY COW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now I get the primal pic! Wooohooo!

    panting, breathing hard…no, not cause of the new pic. I’ve been runnig back and forth between luggage and puter!!! That’s half true. Ok 1/4th true.

  6. RAFrenzy says:

    I already said what I thought yesterday, but I’ll repeat. 😀 It was going to be Sunday, which I was thinking of as Monday in NZ. I said he would be alone, but I forgot about Orcrist. LOL!

  7. Ania says:

    Thanks B!
    And I thought that he would be together with Bilbo and Gandalf.
    Thorin looks wonderful, dangerous but splendid ♥

  8. bccmee says:

    He’s nearly unrecognizable to me. That’s a first. I can usually spot him in any role in any makeup and any costume. Wow. I’m stunned. No worries about Richard Armitage being too handsome as Thorin!

    From now on, I think the movie should be renamed Thorin.

  9. Carolyn says:

    LOL, I agree, Bcc..the movie should be named Thorin! He looks awesome! Fierce and commanding!

  10. Lady Rose says:

    WHOA WAIT! He appeared?!?!
    He. Is. Hot. 😛

  11. bccmee says:

    It was a delicious Sunday in RA-RA Land! Wow, I’m still coming down from my high. He does look splendid. Can’t wait to see Thorin in action…that’s the important thing!

    Just a few more days till Captain America. I’m seeing it in 3D. 😀

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

