Let’s start a Google+ Richard Armitage Circle

Richard Armitage tv.com Spooks interview

Richard Armitage tv.com Spooks interview

Well I have a Google+ account and right now it’s in beta with few users. I thought we could put it through its paces and start a Richard Armitage “circle.”

Google+

Google+ screencap

I haven’t planned this out, but since I’ve had my account for a few days, I thought I’d expand my circles. What better way than to get a Richard Armitage circle going?

If you would like to get an invite–and I don’t know how many I have to offer– use the Contact bccmee form on this blog and send me your gmail address.  If you don’t have a gmail address, you can get one very quickly and easily.

Feel free to leave a comment too, but I suggest strongly that you do not post your e-mail address in the comments or you may receive unwanted spam. Not spam from me, but there are spambots that troll the net looking for e-mail addresses.

Hope to see  you soon on Google+. I wonder if this thing will take off?  😀

Edit: I have learned that when you are added to a circle on Google+, you cannot see the name of the circle! I guess this is in case you have an offensive circle name, such as “People I can barely tolerate.”  😉  Anyway, once you join Google+, you should be able to see the posts made by myself and other members of the Richard Armitage Circle, even though you can’t tell that I called it the Richard Armitage Circle.  Make sense?

Here’s a YouTube video that explains Google+ circles a bit:

This entry was posted in Thoughts, Updates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Let’s start a Google+ Richard Armitage Circle

  1. Traxy says:

    I got Google+ last night from my hubby and went on it a bit. Got bored after about three minutes. It was like “err, so this is it? K, bored now.” Heh. Is this going to be like Google Wave, I wonder? Everyone wants an invite and celebrate getting one and then once you’re on, you’re scratching your head thinking, “really? That’s all? Yawn!” Maybe it’ll be a bit more interesting when it’s not just a massive beta-test. 🙂

    And to make it slightly more on topic – RA circle sounds like a plan.

    • bccmee says:

      Haha, that’s why I want to start a Richard Armitage circle…so I can have some fun trying out the new toy. If Google+ makes it or not, I don’t much care to be honest. I just like playing around. 🙂 Please send me a message through the contact form with your gmail address if you want to be included in the “circle,” Traxy.

  2. I Got an invite 2 weeks ago & haven’t found/made the time to check it out. I’m not to keen how Google tracks what I search & do on the web hence the slim motivation. I’m curious about the circle though & if Google is mobile compatible it might be fun.

    • bccmee says:

      I understand your concerns, iz4blue/Fanny. That’s why I use the alias “bccmee” for all things Richard Armitage related. If you do join Google+, please send me a message so I can add you to the Richard Armitage circle. 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      By the way, iz4blue/Fanny, you can access Google+ on the iPod. 🙂

  3. Grace says:

    Hi Bcc Mee,
    This sounds like a nice idea! There can never be “too many” discusion groups about Richard Armitage and his art. Ha!

    I don’t have a gmail account at the moment. Is that Google’s own email program? I’ll have to look into it. Hey, what’s one more login, right? I will probably come up with a cute handle this time. My other emails and screen names were “me” since I started trolling Facebook with my university alumni affinity groups and it’s easier to find people when they use their real names. Ha!

    I’m also a little concerned about one person’s post above regarding privacy and tracking cookies. It seems my laptop is temperamental that way–wanting to “crash” at the least provocation. Ha! But, I’ll check into Google and get back to you.

    Thanks and best wishes, Grace ;-> (And yes, that’s really my name, Ha!)

    • bccmee says:

      No pressure, Grace! If you decide to get a gmail account, please do let me know so I can add you to Google+. I don’t think privacy exists on the Internet much anymore. That’s why I use this handle and seldom do much under my real name.

  4. Katarina Lindgren says:

    Hi! I’m on your Facebook friend list and just got a Google+ invite! I’ll keep my eyes open and certainy join as soon as you’re ready! 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      Cool, Katarina! Once you’re on Google+, please send me a message through the contact form here or a private message on facebook with your gmail address so I can add you to the Richard Armitage circle!

  5. bccmee says:

    I’ve sent Google+ invites to everyone who sent me a message so far (it’s almost 9 AM New York City time). If you did not receive an invitation, please let me know by sending me another message with the Contact bccmee link on this blog. 🙂

    Edit: I’ve sent invites to everyone up until 10:30 AM New York City time.

  6. phylly3 says:

    Hi bccmee!
    I filled out the form! It is visible though. I don’t mind sharing my email with RA fans, but I’ve gotten paranoid about spammers.
    Thanks,
    Phylly

  7. Lady Rose says:

    Hm, interesting idea! I just might join! 😀

  8. Carolyn says:

    I love anything to do with Richard! I will give it a try! I have sent you my address..

  9. bccmee says:

    So far, so good! There has been a tremendous response and I’ll keep adding people as long as I have invites and waking hours, LOL!

    Be sure to invite your friends and family members to Google+ too. You can keep your Richard Armitage fan identity separate from other circles of friends. If you haven’t already watched that video, please do so. It’s concise and it explains the concepts well.

    Some of you have requested invites but haven’t joined yet. If there is a problem, please send me a message through the Contact form and I’ll try to help you out.

  10. Ania says:

    I think it can be quite fun, but just like Grace, I don’t have a gmail account 😦
    OK, it’s already after midnight, and I’m too tired, but I promise, I will think about it 😉

    • bccmee says:

      If you want to try it, it might work without Gmail. Send me your email address through the Contact bccmee form and we can test it out!

  11. bccmee says:

    Feel free to continue to request invites, but I got a message from someone saying that Google+ “exceeded capacity” for new members, but that is probably temporary. Keep trying and let me know whether or not you were able to join Google+ today.

  12. JasminaNinde says:

    I have received the invitation mail but I can not enter into google+… I dont know in what a problem:(:(:(

  13. JasminaNinde says:

    Yes, I will try enter tomorow…

  14. Servetus says:

    I kind of don’t get this. I’ve created a circle called “Richard Armitage,” but now what? I mean, I already communicate with everyone via facebook, twitter, the blog, and email if anyone wants a private conversation. What’s the new piece here?

    • bccmee says:

      So far the only noticeable difference between Google+ and facebook is the opportunity to keep separate “circles” as described in the video on this blogpost. *shrug* I don’t know if that’s enough for it to take off and become popular.

      • Servetus says:

        I thought fb did that, too — that you could make groups of people and decide whether to share certain status updates with certain groups.

        • bccmee says:

          I am aware of lists on facebook, but the menus are always changing, making it difficult to figure out. I have a real-life friend who was quite expert on these matters but she quit facebook, LOL!

  15. JasminaNinde says:

    I bring an apology,but I simply do not access to Google+…;-(;-(
    I can not enter. Or me Google does not love,or to me chronically does not carry :D;) I will try enter after few days…ter. Or me Google does not love,or to me chronically does not carry :D;) I will try enter after few days…

    • bccmee says:

      Sorry to hear that you’re still unable to join Google+, JasminaNinde. I had about 50 friends join without problems on the day I sent the invites. However, yesterday I started hearing reports that Google+ was over capacity.

      I just sent you another invite so try and see if it works. I think it’s now a matter of lucky timing.

  16. JasminaNinde says:

    Sorry:->

  17. JasminaNinde says:

    I have learned why I could not enter on Google+. A problem in my laptop:(:( I have handed over it in service so soon I will be with you;) 😉 😉

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

