Richard Armitage on The Hobbit Set

Wow this little snippet from The Hobbit is even shorter than the last one posted from the set of Captain America. They like to tease us, don’t they?

Here’s your screencap (click to enlarge):

Richard Armitage on the set of The Hobbit

Here’s the snippet:


Here’s the transcript:

Richard Armitage:  I’m having a break. I’m having four weeks off.


Wow, he’s wearing his own beard! What do you think?

Here’s the link to Peter Jackson’s 10-minute video blog on facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=10150314562706807

Lots more screencaps on RichardArmitageNet.Com!

This entry was posted in Interviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Richard Armitage on The Hobbit Set

  1. phylly3 says:

    He is so sweet! Practically blushing! I doubt that he’s taking much of a “break” though. He’s always got some iron in the fire. I can’t wait to see that photo shoot from the magazine — what was it called? I like the beard, but I wish his hair wasn’t quite so short.
    Thanks for the shortened video! 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      He says he’s taking 4 weeks off, but the break is much longer than that. So I imagine he’s working quite a bit too. And yes, he does look so sweet and modest. ♥

      • Brooke says:

        I hope he is able to relax a little on the time off. He works so hard. I don’t like the hair also, but it will be easy to take care of.

  2. Carolyn says:

    Thank you, Bcc! I love the clip and I love him!

  3. smitkit says:

    He looks like he needs that break, bless him! The hair is very short, isn’t it (and back to it’s natural colour), but probably makes it easier to accomodate the Thorin wig. Love the beard!

    Thanks for the pic & short clip, B! I’ve watched the full clip too and it’s fascinating. A couple of places look familiar to me from my trip to NZ a long time ago. I’d love to go back someday.

  4. mersguy says:

    Poor darling looks and sounds absolutley shattered, I really hope he’s get some much needed rest. Needs to spends 2 weeks sitting by a pool soaking in the sun and let make up sort it out when filming re starts!! RA need some R&R – PLEASE TAKE IT.

    • bccmee says:

      He did the photoshoot and some voiceover work. Wonder if he’ll do any more Strike Back? Doesn’t seem likely. Sounds like he might actually rest for a wee bit over the summer.

  5. CDoart says:

    Thank you, bccmee, for the video and the clipped version. Up to the point which is important to us ;o)
    I must watch the long version of Peter Jackson’s video too, but as I just snooped in for a moment while working, your clip is life-saving ;O) Thank you so much !

    • bccmee says:

      Glad you got to see the few seconds of Richard Armitage, CDoart. I still haven’t watched the whole vid either, LOL!

      Sent from my iPod

  6. Ana Cris says:

    Hi Bccmee,
    His laugh is adorable it makes me laugh also!
    :0)

  7. Nietzsche says:

    I am sorry, but I hate the beard, and I don’t like the short, salt and pepper hair either. Both coarsen his features. My crush on him is in serious danger if he stays that way. Sorry. 😦

  8. Jael says:

    Poor dear is so tired. I hope he enjoys that break

  9. Nimue. says:

    Thanks for the snippet, bccmee! Must have watched it several times already ;-). He reduces me to a melted puddle on the floor each and every time I see him – crinkles, the way he laughs, the mischievous look in his eyes… simply adoRAble !
    I sincerly hope our workaholic does indeed have a break- he really seems to need it ! Staying at the seaside or even go skiing 😉 – if his contract allows the latter…

    • bccmee says:

      Right now, skiing sounds lovely, Nimue! It’s very hot here in New York City, LOL! I wonder if he will truly take this opportunity for some rest and relaxation.

  10. Ania says:

    Thanks Bccmee!
    You are right, they teases with us 😉
    However and I’m so grateful, that though by the moment I can see Richard. I love his miraculous voice, and his glance 🙂

  11. Lady Rose says:

    Augh! What has he done to his hair?!?!
    I must say, his beard is pretty cute. Thanks for posting! 😀

    • bccmee says:

      Haha, Lady Rose! I like short hair…the shorter the better. 🙂 He’s so genuine that at this point, I’m beyond the looks anyway.

  12. Jody says:

    His hair is much lighter than I’m used to seeing but of course he’s still adorable and sexy.

  13. IngeD3 says:

    He looks really tired! Makes me want to reach into the frame and give him a hug, a hot cup of tea and a decent home-cooked meal! 🙂
    I hope he is indeed sticking to the plan of taking 4 weeks off and that it is actual down time, possibly spent with family and friends. Well-deserved, by the look of it!
    I actually like the short, lighter hair and the beard – very different, but nice.

    • bccmee says:

      He does look nice, but I agree he sounds and looks a bit tired. I’m guessing he is giving his all to his role and doesn’t notice how tired is until he stops!

  14. Summer says:

    Thanks for the snippet B! Love the beard, short hair, love the man!! He’s so genuine, modest and always smiling, and his laugh is contagious!
    Think the Thorin wig has something to do with his short hair, must be more comfortable this way. Might be keeping the beard for connection to his character?!
    I really hope he takes a real break, he looks tired and in need of a good time off, hope he sticks to his word and makes the best of those four weeks. 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      I do wonder about the beard. He must be able to grow one at a moment’s notice! He had a beard for the press conference in February and then he was clean-shaven during the Fill the Basin charity cricket match in March. I don’t know what was underneath his silly fake beard in the Rise Up Christchurch telethon in May, but probably a short beard of his own, I would guess.

  15. Traxy says:

    Aiii … too short hair. But still oh so adorable. 🙂 Poor lad, he looks knackered!

  16. Doesn’t take long perhaps two days to grow that kind of beard.

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

