Interactive project – Vicar of Dibley wallpaper

I’m very excited because I’ve wanted to do something like this for awhile and now is the time!  Thanks to all your participation, I thought it would be fun to collaborate with you and create a wallpaper based on your choices.

To date, I’ve never made a Vicar of Dibley wallpaper before because the images were not large enough. But recently some high-resolution promo shots have appeared on RichardArmitageNet.Com so with your help, I plan to make my first wallpaper of my first Richard Armitage character, the delectable and sweet Harry Kennedy.

Here are the five large pictures from which to choose. As before, please click the thumbnails to see the full size images.


Here are five font choices. Again, please click to see larger images.


I will close the poll at 11:59 PM my time on Sunday, June 12. Then I’ll create the wallpaper by a date to be announced. I will be busy working on a friend’s film all weekend so it might take me a few days to recover. 🙂

I’ll post my silly Lucas siggie(s) on Thursday or Friday. By the end of June, I’ll complete my new banner too.

See you soon and thanks for participating!


Edit: The poll is now closed. Here are the winning image and font:

Vicar of Dibley- Richard Armitage and Dawn French

Bradley Hand ITC font

I will have the wallpaper done sometime during the week. 🙂 See you soon!


This entry was posted in Graphics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Interactive project – Vicar of Dibley wallpaper

  1. Antonia Romera says:

    Voted! It will be great wallpaper. Hugs and Ki

  2. Pingback: Aaaah. « Me + Richard Armitage

  3. PoliCBA says:

    Interactive project! I’m loving it 😉

    Gorgeous pictures!

    Just voted. I chose the “Red and Hand-Holding” one. Richard’s face is so so cute! ♥ It makes me want to hug him (even more).

  4. kitty says:

    I chose the first one, not for Harry but for the priceless look on Geraldine’s face. I recently read The Hobbit b/c it’s just something I needed to do before the movie – anyway, after reading The Hobbit, I looked @ Geraldine in a new light: she is the hobbit, Harry is her adventure. You know @ the end of the book when Bilbo Baggins is back in his snug little hidey hole & he’s reflecting on the adventure from which he has just returned? that’s the look on Geraldine’s face. My font choice looks like something Geraldine would use when she’s sitting @ her desk dreaming of being Mrs. Kennedy and writing her name to see how it looks: Geraldine Granger Kennedy, Mrs. Harry Kennedy, Geraldine Kennedy, Geraldine & Harry . . .

  5. Sandra Gomes says:

    Oh, this is sooooo difficult… Harry’s my favourite character and I absolutely love all of the above photos *sigh*.
    Ok, I ended up chosing the one where they’re sitting, because Richard’s face is just so sweet and they seem to be so much in love 🙂
    *I am not jealous, I am not jealous, I am not jealous, I am not jealous*

  6. Teuchter says:

    Had to chose the bench one as they look so lovely together but namely because Richard/Harry looks so gorgeous there. Geraldine just looks sublimely happy and content with her “handsome stranger” and who could blame her? I’d love to be sitting where she is 😉

  7. Summer says:

    Chose the red & hand holding one, but any would be great. Why limiting yourself on making only one? LOL 🙂

  8. Eva says:

    I chose the bench one. Richard looks so sweet and it show his hands which I love.

  9. Ania says:

    I chose Geraldine and Harry on the bench. They look so happy that every time I look on them then the smile appears on my face 😉
    P.S.
    I love your interactive project. And I thank that I can take the part in this 🙂

  10. Carolyn says:

    Voted! Had to pick the Bench and lights! Love his expression!

  11. Calexora says:

    I can’t choose between the pics! I love them all for different reasons. I did vote for one but as soon as I did I wanted to change my vote….I’m sure anything you come up with will be great.

  12. Meryl says:

    I agree that all the pics are great, but the bench and lights one “shines” for me!

  13. CDoart says:

    Harry is the one character where I still did not get to watch the whole episodes. I only know him from YouTube excerpts and so he is not one of my favourites. But the sweet smile of RA, just priceless ;o)
    I am looking forward to your results, bccmee ! Anything you chose to do is fine with me ;o) Thank you for getting us over the June month.

  14. phylly3 says:

    I love them all too! I picked the big red hugs because of the huge grins on their faces and I love a warm hug! 🙂
    It’s too bad about the funny shadows on RA’s face when he’s in front of the church because otherwise that would be a very good shot of him…

  15. All of the choices are Delicious!!! But, alas, I could only pick one… voted!

    This is such fun that you are creating wallpaper with Mr. Gorgeous!! Good work 🙂

    Heidi & Atticus
    http://www.atticusuncensored.com
    “commentary to give you paws…”

  16. Voted! I took the second one, but alos love 1 and 3…
    Great stuff 🙂

    Franziska San Pedro
    The Abstract Impressionist Artress

  17. Brooke says:

    Have fun! I am sure it will turn out great.

  18. This was great fun! Can’t wait to see what wins. I voted for #3 — he just looks unbelievable in that pic and the background is so quaint. Good work (as always!). Have fun working on the film this weekend. I’m totally jealous. 🙂

    Trish
    http://www.robertssister.com
    caregiving. family. advocacy.
    @robertssister1

  19. AnaKris says:

    Voted! I love a good hug so…. hug and red it is!! Can’t wait for wallpaper. Have fun in the film Bccmee 😉

  20. Traxy says:

    I voted for the church just because he looks extra scrummy on that one. 🙂

  21. Kept changing my mind because each picture had something that pulled me in. Ultimately chose the bench and lights–such happy, serene faces in a peaceful setting. As for fonts – that was easy for me, as I particularly like the Bradley Hand. (2 peas would be 2nd choice – others not readable enough for me)

    Judy Stone-Goldman
    The Reflective Writer
    “My cat owns me, my clutter stymies me, my writing frees me. Word maven loves—and learns from—ordinary life.”
    http://www.thereflectivewriter.com/blog/

  22. bccmee says:

    Wow thanks for your overwhelming response. I love hearing what you have to say. There’s still time to vote. I’ll be busy till the wee hours Sunday night. I’m so excited for my friend who is entering a film competition. If he wins, he will go to Cannes! I hope to do a good job editing his short film. Right now I’m doing preparation so I’m ready when I get the footage this weekend. Tomorrow I’m going to a political rally but I don’t think I will get arrested, LOL! Believe it or not, I have other interests besides Richard Armitage. 😉

    I still plan to post my silly Lucas siggie(s) if at all possible tomorrow. Stay tuned. I’ll let you know if I need bail money!

    • Jen J says:

      Good luck to your friend who is entering the film competition. Please let us know how he gets on. I’m sure you’ve done a great job editing his film. 🙂 Also, hope you don’t get arrested at the political rally. We’d have to call upon John Porter to bust you out of prison!

      Right, back to the poll. I voted for “Red and Hugs” because red is one of my favourite colours and because RA’s cheeky grin is just lovely in that picture. Opted for “Bradley handwriting” font as I like the simplicity of it.

      Looking forward to seeing the culmination of this latest interactive project, Bcc and thanks for letting us join in.

  23. Teuchter says:

    “Other interests BESIDES Richard Armitage”, bccmee?? You got to be kidding!! Even if you do, I can’t imagine that they would be MORE interesting though – at least not in my book 🙂 Okay, I’m completely biased when it comes to him. Maybe I’m just TOO interested in him for my own good. 😉 Hope the rally goes well and that you don’t end up behind bars! Make sure you carry a picture of the aforementioned gentleman with you just in case of emergencies!! He would keep your spirits up and you can maybe use it as a bargaining tool to bribe the guards or something. 😀

  24. Nat says:

    I just cast my votes! I’m excited to see what you create next. 🙂

  25. Pingback: Silly Siggies – Lucas North | bccmee's Richard Armitage Vids & Graphics

  26. mulubinba says:

    Hope I’m not too late as I’ve just found this post!

    I continue to be amazed (and very envious) of your talent, Bccmee!!

  27. Summer says:

    Best of Luck to your friend.
    A rally?! You keep surprising me lol Keep safe, you can always tweet if you need bailing out! LOL

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

