Your first poll – wallpapers

Since you have been so lovely the past month, I want to have a few treats from time to time in June. At least one of you suggested a poll and as I’d been considering one previously, now seems a good time. In the spirit of collaboration, I am going to design a new banner for my blog and I want to know which of my previous graphics are most popular. Plus polls are easy and fun! They take just a click of a button. 😀

Here is your first poll. It’s pretty self-explanatory. You can click on the thumbnails to check out the larger sizes if you would like to do so before your all-important vote. 😉 Thank you for participating in my survey.

After a few of surveys like this, I have an idea for an interactive project next week….stay tuned and bear with me! 😀

 


By the way, if you’re in a poll-taking mood, there’s a Strike Back 2 related poll over on RichardArmitageNet.Com.

This entry was posted in Graphics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Your first poll – wallpapers

  1. Lady Rose says:

    I voted for the John Porter one. Heehee.

  2. LadyCassia says:

    Very difficult to choose between John and Lucas. They are both beautiful. Unfortunately, no Guy wallpaper in 31 days! I am sure you would have create an exquisite one for my PC. Ciao!

  3. Jen says:

    I had to look at each graphic a “few” times, 😉 just to be fair, but it was still very difficult to choose which one to vote for. However, in the end I opted for “Ethereal”. I think I just really liked the sea spray, clouds and rainbow and of course the sun rays beaming around RA. Lovely. Oh, and I really liked what you did with the watch face on this graphic too. 😀

  4. Antonia Romera says:

    That’s a torture!! How many times can I vote? Brrrr…… Ok. I have chosen.

  5. Ania says:

    Never before, none poll was so difficult for me as this one. But the problem consists in the fact that ALL wallpapers are so beautiful.
    Although John Porter was my wallpaper for a long time, I voted for RA-Ethereal, because 1) it is now my wallpaper 😉 2) just loved how you changed the optics this picture, which is more beautiful than the original.

  6. Summer says:

    As we have to pick just one and they are all gorgeous….I think I will go “Ethereal” as I love that pic of Richard as himself and like the effect of light you’ve given to the graphic 🙂
    Didn’t have the chance to thank you for the fabulous graphics, your challenge was a big success!! Looking forward to your future projects! 🙂

  7. Kitty says:

    JP – he’s such a hero and I like that you featured Shaun Parkes’ character. I loved the ‘brotherhood’ of JP and Felix Masuku (a hero also). You love making us skwirm trying to choose – they were all fantastic.

  8. Wildflower625 says:

    That was a difficult decision. I decided on Lucas, but I love the All About Love 1 as well! They are all incredible.

  9. CDoart says:

    How difficult to chose!!! Can’t I take them all? – Oh, yes, I can. I have them as files on my computer now and can enjoy them all at once. But where to put my eyes first? Oh, this is a really difficult decision …

  10. NovemberBride says:

    LOL, CDoart…”Where to put my eyes first?” A fascinating problem but common!

  11. Traxy says:

    Hmmm. Wallpapery-wise, John Porter for me, I think. Although I can’t stop looking at him in the tattoo one … but I think I’d find it too distracting to have as a wallpaper because of that! 🙂

  12. Anakris says:

    He he he Lucas and Porter are tied for first place *big smile*

  13. tyme4t says:

    Ok – I narrowed it down to two…JP & LN/JB
    hmmm….looking again at both *wiping drool from chin*
    Went with LN/JN just because it truly illustrates duality of the character – how we were first introduced to Lucas and then how John was before he left us – your use of the Blake painting and the quote are the finishing touches
    (and yes the fact that we can see RA with just jeans on helps 😉 )
    Love polls – keep ’em coming!

  14. Meryl says:

    so hard to choose just one~ I love Mr Porter, but like the idea of something all about love……………………

  15. PoliCBA says:

    Very difficult to choose between John and Lucas, indeed. I love both graphics (love all of them, actually ;)), but that pic of John Porter… just can’t take my eyes off of it. So, the John Porter one got my vote.

  16. Teuchter says:

    Spent ages trying to choose! A kind of exquisite torture 😉 Love his eyes in the “All about Love” but opted for John Porter in the end. Like Traxy, I found Lucas and his tattoos (among other things) just a TAD distracting!! Not always good for the health of my heart or my blood pressure!!

  17. servetus says:

    Ethereal. Mmmm. So, well, ethereal.

  18. bccmee says:

    Thanks for all your votes! As of this writing there’s still a tie between “John Porter – Out of Bounds” and “Lucas North – Tattoos.” Gives me a good idea for my banner.

    I’ve enjoyed hearing your thought processes too. For some reason it makes me imagine a Richard Armitage category on a quiz show! 😀

    Tomorrow there will be another quiz poll.

  19. Lesleyann says:

    Oh my word how difficult is this……. Went for love 1 in the end. Would it be cheating if I voted again again and again? Love them all!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

