Graphic a Day, 25 May 2011

Today’s Picture of the Day (POD) at RichardArmitageNet.Com is dedicated to Bo:

Picture of the Day, 25 May 2011

Picture of the Day, 25 May 2011

Here is your Graphic of the Day:

Sir Guy Arches

I rewatched this scene and remembered the cat and mouse game between Guy and the sheriff, which was instigated by Prince John. It was interesting how Guy of Gisborne barely says a word. I made a screencap of Guy in profile to add to the siggie because he looks delicious from all angles.

Guy Smirk Screencap

I kept the arches and added more candles to the scenery. For the brownish-golden color, I applied the Glamour and Fall Colors filters with the virtualPhotographer plug-in from optikVerve labs. I wonder if it’s a Canadian or Aussie or UK firm based on the spelling of “glamour.”  😉  Using a large soft brush, I added a glow to the candles to give a hazy dreamy feel.

For this graphic, I also focused in on Guy’s smirk. Because of the smirk and the arches, I wanted the text to bend.  To do this, I put each word on a separate layer and used the Warp Text tool. I gave the word “Sir” a positive arch and the word “Guy” a negative arch. I couldn’t resist turning the letter “i” into another candle too!  The font is Gill Sans Ultra Bold.

Finally, I added a curves adjustment layer to brighten things up just a wee bit, the better to see that beautiful face. 🙂

This entry was posted in Graphics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Graphic a Day, 25 May 2011

  1. Calexora says:

    Lovely!!!

    • Calexora says:

      I was just thinking how sexy he looks here and how so very different from the awful ‘spoof’ dwarf look he had on the weekend. Thanks for washing that image out of my head with sexy Guy. 🙂

  2. xanoquita says:

    Beautiful, as usual…

    I hope that when May finishes you still keep us happy with the ocasional graphic, in this RA drought 🙂

  3. Ania says:

    Gorgeous!
    Evening, candles and sexy Guy hmmm
    What a girl could want more? 😉

  4. PoliCBA says:

    Aww, Guy’s smirk… ♥ Lovely graphic.

    I hope that when May finishes you still keep us happy with the ocasional graphic, in this RA drought [2] 🙂

  5. Phylly3 says:

    This one makes me smile. It’s not often that Sir Guy can make me smile — drool, yes! but smile — not often! Thanks for a real treat. 🙂 Love the candle i, too (clever girl!).

  6. servetus says:

    You highlight such a wonderful smirk!

  7. Lydia says:

    Oooo Guy! I’ll take him to go. 😉

  8. CDoart says:

    What a Guy ;o)
    Your editing brings out a much softer smile than that knowing smirk he gives the sherif. Really a beautiful and dreamy picture to adore! Thank you!

  9. Carolyn says:

    Sir Guy, the King of Smirks! Lovely graphic!

  10. Judiang says:

    You know you had me at “Guy” right? Sigh. Just lovely, and your work too. 😉

  11. Summer says:

    Delicious is the right word to describe Sir Guy, Ohh he’s so sexy!! 🙂
    Love today’s graphic! 🙂

  12. Jeannie says:

    Yes B, he is delicious from ALL angles. Now, let me see. Do I love this? YES!

  13. Meryl says:

    is this another great graphic ‘o’ the day? yes sir!!!!!
    thanks B

  14. Alfie says:

    LOOOOVVVVEEE Guy´s smirk. Fantastic siggie.

  15. tyme4t says:

    *smirking* *smiling* *swooning*
    Love the candle for the i! Well done!
    Is it just me or were the bad guys in RH the best part of it….yah yah I know in the end Guy goes good..but really when he was BAD he was sssoooooooooo GOOD 😉 *smirking again*

  16. LadyKate says:

    Ooh, I love that scene, and what a BEAUTIFUL banner!

  17. Beachbaby says:

    I was really looking forward to what you would do with this one & I am SO not disappointed. Yummy, yummy Guy :-). And you are absolutely right – he looks gorgeous from any angle……sigh…..

  18. lesleyann says:

    Gorgeous as usual Bee. Love his smile in this one sooooo sexy!

  19. He is beautiful! and you are very clever with the graphics!

    Heidi & Atticus
    http://www.atticusuncensored.com
    “commentary to give you paws…”

  20. He’s quite yummy! Still intrigued as to why a blog just about him
    Louise Edington
    Fearless For Freedom
    http://louiseedington.com

  21. bccmee says:

    Thank you ever so much for all your encouragement! *HUGS* Guy’s smirk could be trademarked. Richard Armitage does it so well and I’m always amazed at the contrast between the actor and the character.

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

