Graphic a Day, 22 May 2011

CBeebies!

Today’s Picture of the Day (POD) at RichardArmitageNet.Com comes from the CBeebies story Trouble at the Dinosaur Cafe and is dedicated to NovemberBride:

Picture of the Day, 22 May 2011

Picture of the Day, 22 May 2011

Here is your Graphic of the Day:

Richard Armitage CBeebies Fan

Richard Armitage does such a great job in the CBeebies Bedtime Stories. I watch them whenever I need a smile. It’s especially fun to read the comments on YouTube. Here’s a sample from one of the videos:

MY OVARIES.
vampirexchild 8 months ago

@vampirexchild Lol! I totally agree. Have you just had imaginary children with him and named them? I have!
dreamtart 6 months ago

@dreamtart Yep. Triplets 😛
vampirexchild 6 months ago

For this graphic, I cleaned up the background by removing the purple half and replacing it with a smooth background and new stars which I blurred. Then I decided to put something in Richard’s hand.

Using a handy-dandy free action from PanosFX.com, I created the fan. It would’ve taken me forever to do that from scratch so I used the automated process. After making the first fan, I put it in Richard’s hand and made another fan of him holding the fan, LOL!  Then I put this second fan in Richard’s hand and bent his fingers just a smidge using the Puppet tool in Adobe Photoshop CS5. I duplicated the fan and put a large version in the background and erased part of it and lowered the opacity.

I placed the CBeebies logo in the bottom-left-hand corner and wrote the word “Fan” by hand.

I’m a CBeebies fan, are you?

By the way, you can download all five Richard Armitage stories from the RichardArmitageNet.Com CBeebies page.


BONUS GRAPHICS: These are some CBeebies siggies I made awhile ago.

Richard Armitage Trouble at the Dinosaur Cafe

Richard Armitage Winnie in Winter

Richard Armitage Flat Stanley


P.S. There’s a possibility that there’s still time to request a POD from RichardArmitageNet.Com via e-mail! It helps to pick the highest quality promo pic or screencap for the best graphics. 🙂

This entry was posted in Graphics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Graphic a Day, 22 May 2011

  1. Ali says:

    VERY clever, like it! I was intrigued to see what you’d do with this and definitely not disappointed. It’s brilliant!

    There are a couple of days spare if anyone has a last minute request.

    • bccmee says:

      Ali: I appreciate your support this month! It’s been tremendous fun. 🙂 As you know, I am a regular visitor to your website, RichardArmitageNet.Com.

  2. PoliCBA says:

    Funny!

    But I really loved the bonus graphics. So cute! Hadn’t seen them yet.

    I’ve watched some Richard’s CBeebies Bedtime Stories. It’s very cute indeed. By the way, Toby Stephens’s ones are very funny too.

    Children are very fortunate to have such amazing guys to lull them to sleep, aren’t them? 😉

  3. Ania says:

    What sweet graphics 🙂
    Bonus graphics are great and don’t even know how to choose which I like the most, because they are all wonderful. Although RA as a wizard hmm … 😉

  4. Jeannie says:

    These are very cute. great graphics as always!

    Jeannie

  5. NovemberBride says:

    Well, you didn’t fail to deliver! Again! (I was trying to throw you a bit with that one.) LOL! I adore this pic, the story..the whole CBeebies thing! Everytime I watch this one in particular, I grin for the rest of the day. Yeah, it’s a sappy grin. But never in a million years would I have dreamed you’d put a fan in his hand! Too funny! So, YEAH, I’m a CBeebies Fan too 😉 !!!

    The bending the fingers thing just blows my mind, BTW. And as to the comments…ROTFLOL! Too cute!

    And I just relized that I haven’t seen t he “Flat Richard” one….guess where I’ll be this afternoon?! You ROCK, bccmee!

    • bccmee says:

      You were trying to throw me?! I thought we were friends, NovemberBride, LOL! Well it looked obvious to me that Richard Armitage should hold something in his hand, and the fan idea was too tempting to resist.

      Have fun watching all the CBeebies stories!

      • NovemberBride says:

        OK the Flat Staley tale is too cute! Sappy, goofy smile still following me. Yeah, B, you’re my bud! And a talented one at that!!!

      • NovemberBride says:

        Call me slow…but I just saw all 3 of the Richards-with-a-fan! How cool is that? The 3 Richards- not my slowness…

  6. Musa says:

    All of them are great! Love the fan!

    I love RA in CBeebies 🙂

  7. Meryl says:

    am very much a Cbeebies fan~and a Bccmees fan too!!
    another great graphic B, thankyou

  8. CDoart says:

    What a witty graphic. I absolutely love your use of the ‘fan’ in it ;o)

  9. tyme4t says:

    Very cute indeed – and Richard looks good too 😉

  10. Ali says:

    You missed your ‘I’m not going out there’ signature that you gave me a while ago. It’s on this page:
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/sigs/99.html

    • bccmee says:

      Thanks for the link, Ali! There are lots of great graphics by some very talented people on your site. It’s lovely how supportive you are to host them!

  11. Carolyn says:

    These are adorable!

  12. phylly3 says:

    I adore listening to Richard reading children’s stories! Thanks for these wonderful treats and to Ali for reminding us of the one you missed! 🙂

  13. Beachbaby says:

    This one is so much fun. Richard looks so cheeky in the CBeebies & your graphic really captures that 🙂

  14. Pingback: Abracadabra! « La Loba

  15. Pingback: English version _ Abracadabra! « La Loba

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

