Graphic a Day, 17 May 2011

Here is today’s Picture of the Day (POD) at RichardArmitageNet.Com requested by tyme4t:

Picture of the Day, 17 May 2011

Picture of the Day, 17 May 2011

Here is your Graphic of the Day:

Porter DVD T-Shirt Collection

I’m not sure what to say.  This is a fantasy of mine. I would love to get all the footage of Richard Armitage and make new videos!  It would be great to start out with the T-Shirt Collection.

This siggie was a piece of (beef)cake.  For starters, I cut out the POD as usual and then made a fake DVD cover by adding words to the lovely *sigh* behind-the-scenes picture of Richard Armitage in costume as John Porter.

Strike Back Behind the Scenes

Be forewarned: if you click the promo picture above, it weighs in at a whopping 2336 by 3504 pixels!  To this image, I added just a touch of gray to the top for some mood using a large soft brush. The DVD cover text is in the Trajan Pro font.

I placed this promo picture underneath a transparent DVD case that was kindly shared on manicho’s deviantart page.

DVD box

Then I cut out this DVD image and duplicated it.

DVD

And I borrowed an idea from NovemberBride’s scrapbook and found this image of torn paper to add the quotes.

Torn paper

I created the orange “bam” using the Custom Shape Tool and the remaining font is good old Times New Roman to look like newsprint.  Underneath it all is a gradient layer and just a barely perceptible paper texture layer with very low opacity.

So there you have it! An advertisement for something that does not exist, but should.  😉

This entry was posted in Graphics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Graphic a Day, 17 May 2011

  1. NovemberBride says:

    Holy cow! That is breathtaking!!!!!! You are the best, girl.

  2. Alfie says:

    LOL. I want that collection too. LOve the comment from the husband:)

  3. Yes for the T-shirt! The sweat … the blood … The tears!! LOL

  4. PoliCBA says:

    LOL! I’d certainly buy that collection.

  5. Meryl says:

    oh I do like a man in a white T shirt~this man I like in anything or not as the case may be!{if I’m not making sense B hold yourself to blame!}
    Best one, yet love it!
    ps I want the collection when you get around to it, so when you’ve a spare moment………………………..
    Thankyou Bccmee

  6. tyme4t says:

    I would just like to say all “You Are Welcome”! 😉
    No-I had nothing to do with the end product BUT I did send in a request to Ali at richardarmitage.net for a POD with JP in the white t from the first part of SB!
    So again ladies -you’re welcome 😉

    B-didn’t know how you would handle this one as the POD did not have RA looking at the camera – in fact no eye contact at all! But you did it sister! I want that CD! I love his cute smile and gorgeous arms in his bloody t *sighing* The white t-shirt from the first few scenes of SB is PERFECTION defined – the v-neck, the length of the sleeves, the perfect fit showing off his shoulders…. :THUD: 🙂

  7. Jody says:

    HMMMM…..I think this one is my fav!!!!! So far………

  8. Jeannie says:

    John Porter, what a man. Great graphic!

  9. Musa says:

    I think this is one of my favorites too! Beautiful and funny 🙂

    Oh lordy…is there another man on earth that looks this amazing in a white T-shirt… (Calling Dr.Track)…

  10. Ania says:

    Hmmm I’d like to see T-shirt collection *sigh*

  11. AnaKris says:

    Dear B: You’re an artist woman!
    Dear tyme4t: Thank you!
    Dear John Porter: THUD THUD THUD THUD
    😉

  12. bccmee says:

    Wow thanks again for all your input. This feels like a real collaborative effort! I love the fact that you’re requesting pictures…makes it more fun and personal. Also, it’s great to get to know your sense of humor! 😀

    John Porter is so delectable, I can’t stop staring. Good thing he’s fictional, or he might think I’m rude! 😉

  13. Very nice, you do some real cool work. Fabulous job 🙂
    Love it,

    Franziska San Pedro
    The Abstract Impressionist Artress

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

