Graphic a Day, 16 May 2011

Today’s Picture of the Day (POD) at RichardArmitageNet.Com is dedicated to RavenRoseBeetle:

Picture of the Day, 16 May 2011

Picture of the Day, 16 May 2011

Here is your Graphic of the Day:

Ultimate Force Sexy Soldier

This is another first.  The first time Captain Ian Macalwain has been requested this month and also my first-ever Ultimate Force siggie.

Have to admit, I was laughing so hard when making this siggie that it was difficult to draw the hearts! I have no shame and no pride, so I would probably make a lousy soldier.  Bet you thought I wouldn’t dare?  But yes, I did dot the “i” with a heart, LOL!

This was a beautiful screencap so I didn’t have to mess around and I also chose not to use a lot of filters to cover up Ian’s face.  After clipping out the figure from the POD, all I added was a curves adjustment layer to brighten it up a bit.

As soon as I thought of the “out of uniform” idea it was an obvious choice to find a picture of Ian in a towel.  Unfortunately, he was too blurry in the full body shots because he is walking across the room, so I screencapped this particular pose from my DVD.

Towel Picture

Then I used the Match Color feature in Photoshop to get the skin tones to match a bit better.  I layered some various textures in the background with different blend modes and opacity levels. One of the textures is terry cloth and another is the green dotted wallpaper background from my screencap.

The font I used is SteveHandwriting to which I added a stroke.   I hand-drew the hearts and applied the same stroke effect to them.

Yes, I do like a man in uniform.  And out of uniform.  😉

This entry was posted in Graphics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Graphic a Day, 16 May 2011

  1. RAFrenzy says:

    I have noticed you have a bit of a penchant for uniforms. 😀 I kind of like him in uniform too. 😉

  2. RavenRoseBeetle says:

    Oh, ho, ho, ho! Hee, hee. *ahem*

    • tyme4t says:

      Thank you for requesting RA as Ian….while UF was not a great series – RA looked sooooo fine in (& out) of uniform – the ruggers shots are nice too 😉

      • RavenRoseBeetle says:

        You are so welcome! I wanted to request a different character so BccMee would have something new to play with. And the pic was so great with RA’s smile (smirk?).

  3. PoliCBA says:

    Aw, that cute smile… ♥

    Loved the graphic. You’re really talented. And, I’ve got to say, I always have fun with your comments 😉

    I like him in uniform but “out of uniform” is very interesting too 🙂

  4. Alfie says:

    Yummy – I LIKE…..:)

  5. Ania says:

    Looking at this graphics, I just found out that I like guys in uniform 🙂
    (and out of uniform, too 😉 )

  6. Jeannie says:

    The uniform thing is a biggy! I wasn’t paricularly fond of this character but as always Richard was Gorgeous and this graphic makes it all the better.

  7. Carolyn says:

    Yum Yum! Lovely smile! Great graphic, B!

  8. tyme4t says:

    Nice one bccme! Glad you kept the original POD close to the original – such a sweet smile 🙂

  9. CDoart says:

    You once again created something absolutely stunning! I did not give “Ultimate Force” much attention so far, but with such a lovely advertisement for it, I now must.
    I like the combination of the two pictures, him looking introspect and with a knowing smile. What a combination!!! And your comments – I must add, I also like him with uniform and without ;o) [May I confess that I do not much care for the ‘beany’ in Ultimat Forces. I have no idea what the real name for the ‘hat’-like thing is. In German it would be a ‘Barett’.]

  10. Meryl says:

    ditto about the uniform thing~off or on it’s all good!~ and of course about your talented graphicing etc.B! thank you*

  11. Eileen says:

    Oh, yes! He WAS quite smitten with Mrs. Twamley. I guess I’m one of the few who liked Richard in the beanie…I mean, beret:) The graphic is wonderful! Again, with just an expression, he communicates volumes. He almost doesn’t need any lines to recite. The face says it all. Thank you, B!

  12. RavenRoseBeetle says:

    I also liked him in uniform. I honestly am happy to see him in anything.

  13. phylly3 says:

    Lovely! I like this character. Nice to see him in your graphic. 🙂

  14. bccmee says:

    Haha, I’m laughing again, this time at your comments! Yes, it seems universal that RA chaRActers are enjoyable both with uniform and without. 😉 Love or hate Ian, he was quite yummy to look at! I enjoyed the rugby shots too. Wish I could’ve fit in one of those screencaps, LOL!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

