Graphic a Day, 14 May 2011

Today’s Picture of the Day (POD) at RichardArmitageNet.Com is dedicated to Twinkling Moon’s birthday:

Picture of the Day, 14 May 2011

Picture of the Day, 14 May 2011

Here is your Graphic of the Day:

Marian and Guy

How many times did Guy propose to Marian? I’m not really sure myself, but some of you might know. For today’s graphic, I focused on the relationship between Guy and Marian.

For starters, I added several adjustment layers and filters to try to brighten up the POD. I also cut out the POD so I could add a drop shadow to Guy’s face and hands. Then I included another screencap and a frame. It looked too straight so I brought in some ivy. Finally, I added some text using the BolsterCapitals and BolsterBlack fonts picking the colors from the ivy’s leaves and stems.

Here are the other images I used for this graphic:

Guy's Proposal

Four Seasons by Alfons Mucha

Vines

I used the pen tool to cut out one of the frames from the Four Seasons graphic. For the ivy, I did not clip that out, but instead applied the Multiply blend mode to make the white background disappear. I probably learned that trick accidentally by clicking random buttons! 😀

I hope everyone has a great weekend.

This entry was posted in Graphics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Graphic a Day, 14 May 2011

  1. RavenRoseBeetle says:

    Very cool! Love it.

  2. PoliCBA says:

    Beautiful and romantic. Loved the frame and the ivy, especially.

    That second screencap which you included is so adorable. That scene melts my heart. Guy was so desperately in love and Richard’s performance was superb (yes, I’m a typical fangirl, but who would disagree? Richard was and is brilliant!) 😉

    I’m not sure, but I think Guy proposed to Marian three times. If it was me, I would have said “yes” in the first time ;D

  3. RAFrenzy says:

    Have I told you how much I’m loving this? Oh, I have? Well, I’m saying it again! 😀

    Love the teaching.

  4. Jeannie says:

    I agree with PoliCBA, I think it was 3 times. Also that Richard played Guy brilliantly. I play Fangirl but if I saw Richard on the street (very unlikely) I would just walk on by. I’m not a screaming beatlegirl. It is fun, tho to chat about him anf say flirty things and make fun vids;-) As always, love the graphic. I’m putting it on my YT page for this week. Thanks!

  5. Ania says:

    I like that, you set the scene of Guy proposal, which in this ivy looks like from the medieval books.

  6. CDoart says:

    Absolutely astonishing, what you can create from a dark image. I love the medieval atmosphere with the script and the ivy, what a congenial idea !!!

  7. Pamela says:

    Guy in profile and proposing to Marian – another masterpiece!

  8. Summer says:

    Just catching up on your graphics and liking this one! Looks very romantic…..Romeo & Juliet style 🙂

  9. Kaprekar says:

    Guy is amazing!!! Love your graphic too!

  10. bccmee says:

    Wow thanks again for all your lovely, thoughtful and interesting comments! I have to admit, this was tough going because of the darkness of the original screencap so I might have to remake this one with a better cap. Any suggestions? Please send me links if you have any high-quality screencaps that would suit this composition.

  11. tyme4t says:

    love how you brightened up this one – especially the ivy!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

