Graphic a Day, 8 May 2011

Happy Mother’s Day!

What better gift for a special day? Today’s Picture of the Day (POD) at RichardArmitageNet.Com is dedicated to tyme4t:

Picture of the Day, 8 May 2011

Picture of the Day, 8 May 2011

Here is your Graphic of the Day:

Harry Wearing Glasses

Harry Kennedy’s glasses are super sexy so I wanted to focus on them! I couldn’t come up with an appropriate tagline on my own, so I Googled quotes with with the word “glasses.”  Unfortunately, many of them referred to wine glasses…could be useful for a future Harry Kennedy sig!  I found some funny ones that wouldn’t work, but they made me laugh:

“My grandmother is over eighty and still doesn’t need glasses. Drinks right out of the bottle.”
~~Henny Youngman

“I was walking down the street wearing glasses when the prescription ran out.”
~~Steven Wright

I did ultimately find the quote I used on a scrapbooking website.

For the graphic, I clipped out the POD and brightened the flesh tones and applied the Porcelain filter which I downloaded free from Xero Graphics. Then I added several layers of textures and applied different blend modes and opacity levels. I created some lenses to make it more 3-dimensional and to still keep within the eyeglasses theme. It wasn’t that difficult but it would be hard to explain! The font is called Jellyka – Estrya’s Handwriting.

Here are my layers:

Harry Porcelain

beam

Glasses text

red1

red2

bokeh

spiral

Natural Paper

lenses

Hope you are having a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you tomorrow!

P.S. Remember that you can e-mail RichardArmitageNet.Com to request a POD any time for any reason or no reason at all. 🙂

Edit: I added a contact form!

This entry was posted in Graphics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Graphic a Day, 8 May 2011

  1. NovemberBride says:

    Oh Sweet Harry! Glad they didn’t put him in roundish Harry Potterish glasses. These look really nice combined w/the circles and the unusual font. I use reading glasses now and can never find them. Well, I usually find them..on top of my head. *sigh*

    BTW, I found some scrap pages online that I did a couple of years ago. I’ve looked for a “contact me” link here but can’t seem to find it. How best get the link to you?

  2. Anakris says:

    Perfect and funny too!!!
    It reminds me I should wear my glasses more often …. although I don’t have beautiful eyes …. blue eyes …. *sigh* …. those particular blue eyes …. *swoon*

  3. Alfie says:

    This is so lovely – looovvvee his glasses:)

  4. Eva_Wattpad says:

    I am quite ignorant in graphics. Never imagine you need 10 layers to create the banner u did here. This does take some talents to do it. Happy Mother’s Day 🙂

  5. tyme4t says:

    Thanks bccmee! Great quote! Perfect!
    😎 happy happy 😎
    I do love a guy in glasses – but I think Harry takes the cake! (although RA as Russian rich guy in [spooks] was hot – and JP in sunglasses was uber hot….. 😉 )

  6. Ania says:

    Beautifully and this sentence fit perfectly to Harry 🙂 indeed he has a fascinatingly beautiful eyes. I love it!

  7. phylly3 says:

    Love it! Might have to snaffle it! 🙂 I wish I knew what I was doing with layers — I can barely manage 2! I wish you would give a course I could sign up for! 🙂

  8. janiwi says:

    The glasses really emphasized his sweet, dorky side, didn’t they? And, oh, those impossibly blue eyes. . . !

  9. Meryl says:

    my favourite so far B, thankyou

  10. Carolyn says:

    Lovely Harry graphic!

  11. Summer says:

    Lovely Harry’s Graphic, perfect for Mother’s Day. Thank you! 🙂

  12. bccmee says:

    This was a fun graphic to make. Well, actually, they’re all a lot of fun! Thanks for your kind comments and words of encouragement. Who knows? Maybe I’ll give Photoshop lessons on Skype someday. Send me a message in the contact form if you’re really interested.

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

