Graphic a Day, 2 May 2011

Here we are on Day 2 of A Graphic a Day in May, otherwise known as AGADIM!

Today’s Picture of the Day at RichardArmitageNet.Com:

Picture of the Day, 2 May 2011

Picture of the Day, 2 May 2011

Here is your Graphic of the Day:

The Golden Hour

This one is pure silliness and fun. I have seen three of the four episodes of The Golden Hour and all I learned about medicine from it was that if you awaken from unconsciousness to a doctor as gorgeous as Alec Track, you would think you’ve died and gone to heaven!

The x-ray image is from cfstock’s deviantart page. A big thanks to him for sharing his medical procedure.

This graphic is one of the fastest and easiest I’ve made.  I came up with the idea when my heart started beating faster, LOL!  From there it was a matter of designing a warning label to benefit womankind.  I used the orange from Dr. Track’s coveralls to make the top rectangle. The triangle and heart were created using the shape tool. The CAUTION text was made with the Arial Bold font and the other text is in a font called Quicksand.  I added a stroke to the three boxes, the heart and the phrase “This doctor may cause heart palpitations.” Finally, I added a filter to brighten Dr. Track’s face a bit.

Perhaps I can  make a living designing warning labels for Richard Armitage-related products.

This entry was posted in Graphics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Graphic a Day, 2 May 2011

  1. Ania says:

    oh yes, definitely this doctor causes heart palpitations 😉
    I like the combination of the two pictures 🙂

  2. bccmee says:

    Have you ever had a gorgeous doctor, Ania? I have, and it is very difficult, LOL!

  3. CDoart says:

    What a fitting warning sign!!! – I have quite a nice dentist, but a former colleague of mine refused to go to him any further, because she said he was brutal. In my opinion he just does not make nice words around the hard facts and that is fine with me. That reminds me a bit of the efficient Alec Track in the “Golden Hour” ;o) – Oh, by the way, you would not want to see your dentist all too often, but Alec Track definitely is heaven ;o)

  4. tyme4t says:

    Loving the month of May!!! First get to enjoy the great day starter of the pic of day and then I can check out what you create each day too! Lovely subject to be working with. Also enjoying the details of the who/what/where/how of the graphic….we know WHY you are doing it….. for the pure joy of “working” with RA! LOL

    Good luck with your challenge…and btw….I have requested you know who wearing you know what which should appear next week 😎

    • bccmee says:

      Indeed, I have enjoyed looking at pictures of RA chaRActers ever since I discovered the actor two years ago. It’s going to be interesting to see how this experiment progresses, tyme4t. 🙂 I’m looking forward to your chosen POD…hope the graphic turns out to your liking!

  5. Carolyn says:

    This doctor definitely gives me palpitations! Great graphic, B!

  6. Alfie says:

    My heart is in trouble:) Sweet and funny.

  7. Summer says:

    Hahaha You cracked me up!! This is fantastic and fun!! You came up with the best warning! I could go to heaven in the arms of Dr. Track any day!! *swoon* *THUD* ……… Just practicing! LOL! Thanks B! LOVE IT!

  8. NovemberBride says:

    LOL! You girls are so cute! Well, he is too, but then he’s supposed to be right? I finally caved and watched The Golden Hour ep 4 on YouTube this afternoon while it rained a bit. I’m a bit confused about who is dating who and the like but then what do you expect when you come in on the middle of a series? Love your graphic and look forward to sitting down every AM w/coffee in hand to see what you’ve come up with for the day!! Many thanks!!!!!!

    • bccmee says:

      I haven’t seen the 4th episode yet, NovemberBride, but I’m guessing he looks good as usual even when he’s wearing a green garbage bag, LOL! Thanks so much for your comment and enjoy the coffee. 🙂

  9. Kaprekar says:

    The Golden Hour is very ordinary, except for him of course!!!

  10. Musa says:

    Love it! But I love Dr. Track!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

