FanstRAvaganza Day 7

fanstravaganza

Click the image above for links to all FanstRAvaganza participants

FanstRAvaganza Day 7

The end of the festivities is near! Tomorrow is the last official day, but I’m not sure I’ll be able to post anything so I urge you to visit the other blogs and show them some love.

Pop quiz: Who is your favorite Richard Armitage character?  Who is bccmee’s favorite?

If you don’t know the answer to that question yet, then watch my newest fan video which I just completed. When I heard the song Soulja Boy’s “Crank That” on Let’s Dance for Comic Relief, I couldn’t get it out of my mind. The dance was performed by 62-year-old British TV personality Lulu and it was really a lot of fun. For my fanvideo, I played around with slow motion in a way I haven’t before.


Here is my fan video:


Below is Lulu’s performance of Soulja Boy’s “Crank That” on the BBC last month:


It was such a blast to share FanstRAvaganza with all of you. Hope you had fun too! Perhaps we’ll do it again next year. *HUGS* to everyone who participated by reading, tweeting and/or writing.

This entry was posted in Fan Videos, FanstRAvaganza and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to FanstRAvaganza Day 7

  1. Amandajane says:

    Just want to say thanks to all you ladies for a wonderful Armitage filled week. * hugs *

    My favourite character ohhh boy that’s a hard one when I have a very soft spot for the whole gang….If I was to have to choose one for the top spot though then it’d be Harry.

    He’s sexy, sweet and warm hearted. He makes Geri a very happy woman and puts a lot of effort into accepting the delightful oddballs who are her parishoners and friends.

    Love that Porter vid. To sort of quote Little John ‘ him I like ‘ lots and lots and lots.

  2. mulubinba says:

    Thank you Bccmee …. it has been wonderful having you join us this year!!

    My fave RA character? I can’t choose !!!!!! (Thorin Oakenshield begins to come to life tomorrow 🙂 )

  3. Alfie says:

    Thank you for so much fun.

    I think that my favorite is Guy. The seksual tension between him and Marian, and his deep yearning for love and appreciation – LOVE IT. And his redemption in the end. RA shows it so well.

    I think I got the hint about your favorite character, before I saw your last vid (great vid BTW) . LOL:

  4. Thank you bccmee!!!

    My favourite RA character is John Thornton. He’s very special for me not only because was my first time I saw Richard, also ’cause I personally identify myself with JT obligations and his point of view. I know how hard is to be a patron and at the same time stay close to the workers.

  5. CDoart says:

    Thank you, bccmee. I love your video and the editing. The slow motion in one of my favourite scenes of Strike Back, with the diamond dealer, is just wonderful and pure delight!
    And I love John Porter too. He is such a broken and believable character to me and RA gives him real depth and emotion.

  6. Riv says:

    My favourite RA character is John Thornton 🙂 , followed by Harry Kennedy.

    Based on the exam questions, your favourite character would definitely either be John Porter or Lucas North. But, I think John Porter is your favourite.

  7. Musa says:

    Thanks bccmee! This was so much fun 🙂

    I have many favorite RA characters, but if I had to absolutely pick one it would be Lucas North (S7 & S8, still debating S9).

    Wild guess, but I think your favorite character is John Porter 🙂

  8. janiwi says:

    Thanks, bccmee! The quizzes were a hoot! My favorite RA character tends to be the lead character of whichever RA work I last watched. After N & S, it’s Thornton, after Robin Hood it’s Gisborne, Harry Kennedy after V of D, etc. There is just no bad answer to this question! Going for the obvious answer, I’d guess Porter is your favorite. Nice vid, btw! RA is one of those rare men who truly improves and gets better looking with age. I’ve heard him say in interviews that he’s a late bloomer. If he’s this hot at nearly 40, what can we hope for at 45 or 50?!!

  9. PoliCBA says:

    Hi!

    Thanks for the video!

    Although I haven’t read all the FanstRAvaganza posts, of all the blogs involved, I would like to say it has been a quite interesting and amusing experience. Thanks to all you ladies!

    My favourite RA character is John Thornton. It was the first time I saw Richard and it’s such a great and lovely character.

  10. judiang says:

    Great week bccmee! I love your sense of humor. I guess I’ll surprise no one if I say my fave is Sir Guy. After 7 straight days of All Guy All The Time, I’m stil not tired of him.

    BTW, that 62-year old had my jaw on the floor.

  11. IngeD3 says:

    Great video, well done as always!!
    Your favourite character is definitely John Porter, no doubt about it. I personally only ‘met’ him very recently and I’m certainly impressed.
    But my real favourite is still John Porter, probably because he was the first.
    And I admit to having a soft spot for Lucas North. The real one, that is, not this ‘John Bateman’ fiasco.

    Thank you so much for a wonderful FanstRAvaganza week. I truly enjoyed it!!
    xx

  12. Summer says:

    Awesome and fun video!
    My favourite RA character is John Thornton, making my FanstRAvaganza Award extra-special!
    North & South is my favourite Victorian novel and having Richard Armitage as John Thornton is a dream come true!
    Thanks so much for this fun week! 🙂

  13. pi says:

    I don’t know where to begin. I don’t care for that kind of music, but I really enjoyed your video. You are so obviously talented. As this fanstRAv has shown, you may be visually oriented but you have a connection to word. Our words, LOL. You know how to set up that connection. I am glad I read that the Lulu video was for red- nose day because otherwise I would be doing a major WTF.

    My fave RA character? I am beginning to think this is an unfair question. Each character is so unique and compelling in his own right. I suppose though that out of all of them John Thornton and Guy of Gisborne are the two that occupy my mind the most. I really have no control over that- they are so alive and kinda take over. Anyone think that the dwarf will have that kind of magic? LOL

    Thank you, bccmee for the fun challenge. Thank you, very, very much! And thanks to all who participated.

    Damn, you were all so hilarious and creative. You all rock!

  14. pi says:

    I hang my head in shame- I have no idea who your fave character is, though I get the hint now that it’s Porter. 😉 I’ve only watched the series on the comp a long time ago which makes for a lack of detail. I’m not really into muscle and that was a distraction. But, whoa, mama, I love the way he moves! So yeah, I’m guessing JP is your first love?

  15. Ania says:

    My beloved character is John Thornton. I love this novel, no longer count how many times I watched it, but every time I find something else that intrigues me.
    But I see that someone here is very fond of John Porter 😉

  16. Nat says:

    I already knew you have the hots for Porter! 🙂
    Mine is a tie between JT & Gizzy. Just can’t make up my mind.
    Thanks for all of your great posts… I LOVE your hilarious screen caps and bringing attention to small details I’d overlooked. I’ll keep visiting your blog! 🙂

  17. bccmee says:

    Hi everyone,

    Wow thanks for the lovely comments about my vid. It’s a bit risky and I realize that the character, subject matter and song are not to everyone’s taste, but I’m pretty fearless. Maybe I’ll be dancing on the BBC when I’m 62! It appears that John Porter is not the favorite of many Richard Armitage fans, but that’s okay. Leaves more for me! 🙂 For those of you who guessed John Porter as my total fave, you’re absolutely right! However, Harry Kennedy was my first RA character so he will always have special place in my heart. ♥

    It was great fun hearing your favorite characters. For some, it’s difficult to choose, and for others it looks like you have selected one solid preference. The beautiful thing about Richard Armitage and his talents is that there is something for everyone!

    My life has become crazy and topsy turvy so I don’t know when I’ll have time to post again. I suggest you subscribe so you are alerted when there is an update. I look forward to “speaking” with all of you again as soon as possible!

    Best,

    –bccmee

  18. Traxy says:

    Favourite character, I’m not sure, to be honest. Do we really have to choose? They’re all great, for different reasons. 🙂

    Hope everything is okay with you, bccmee. *hugs* Thanks for a lovely FanstRAvaganza. Loved all your questions, even if I couldn’t think of half as good responses as everyone else!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

