Mini-interview of Richard Armitage for Spooks DVD

Richard Armitage Mini-InterviewThis 30-second interview is available on cultbox.co.uk but some of my friends couldn’t view it there, so I took the liberty of uploading it to YouTube. I have also close-captioned the video and you can find a transcript below. Thanks so much to RichardArmitageNet for breaking the story! This is one of many interviews and promotions for the new Spooks 9 DVD which was released in the UK on 28 February.


Richard Armitage: I think this series of Spooks is particularly interesting because it starts to peel back the layers on the characters themselves, what it means to be a spy. And how can you operate within that world as well as having all the stories of the week which are particularly current this year. I think we kind of get under the skin of each of the individual characters that we follow through all the series, particularly Ruth and Harry.

This entry was posted in Interviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mini-interview of Richard Armitage for Spooks DVD

  1. NovemberBride says:

    Wow, bccmee, you are da bomb!!! Is it just me, or is the word “particular” a favorite with him? I remember he used it in The Hobbit conference also…haven’t noticed in the others. But all that means is “particular” has taken on a whole new meaning thanks to the way he says it. Sigh. =0)

    • bccmee says:

      Your comment made me smile, NovemberBride, and you’re right! He does use this “particular” word in the Hobbit interview too! I hadn’t noticed till you mentioned it. You’re very observant. Do you work for MI-5, by chance? 😉

  2. NovemberBride says:

    I can’t tell you that, cause if I did, I’d have to kill ya! ; )

    Actually, I think being the mom of 3 boys taught me to PAY attention to every word that came/comes out their collective mouths! But then, you get taken down by a child…watching granddaughter’s gymnastics class. She’s in my lap and has invited a friend to partake of my lap also. We’re talking away and grand looks at her friend and says, “my Meemaw says Y’all a lot”, like she explaining me away! Loved it! Guilty as charged and she caught it!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

